Researchers & Laboratories

Materials Physics Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Tomoteru Fukumura Principal Investigator
Group Leader
tomoteru.fukumura.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hirofumi Oka Assistant Professor hirofumi.oka.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tahta Amrillah JSPS
Postdoctoral Fellow
tahta.amrillah.d8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Gerrit Ernst-Wilhelm Bauer Principal Investigator g.e.w.bauer[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Ping Tang Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
tang.ping.a2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yong P. Chen Principal Investigator yongchen[at]purdue.edu
Katsumi Tanigaki Professor Emeritus tanigaki[at]sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Hidekazu Shimotani Associate Professor shimotani[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroshi Idzuchi Assistant Professor hiroshi.idzuchi.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jana Lustikova Assistant Professor lustikova[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Alka Sharma Assistant Professor sharma.alka.a4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akichika Kumatani Associate Professor akichika.kumatani.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuhito Tsukagoshi Professor TSUKAGOSHI.Kazuhito[at]nims.go.jp
kazuhito.tsukagoshi.c3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyuki Kai Assistant Professor kai[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroki Ida Assistant Professor hiroki.ida.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Khuong Kim Huynh Assistant Professor khuong[at]sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Stephane Yu Matsushita Assistant Professor m.stephane[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Xing-chen Pan Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
xingchen.pan.a2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomasz Dietl Principal Investigator dietl[at]ifpan.edu.pl
Yuichi Ikuhara Principal Investigator ikuhara[at]sigma.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kazutoshi Inoue Associate Professor kazutoshi.inoue.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoki Ozawa Junior Principal
Investigator
tomoki.ozawa.d8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ken Mochizuki Research Associate ken.mochizuki.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Eiji Saitoh Principal Investigator eizi[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Tomosato Hioki Assistant Professor tomosato.hioki.d7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Saburo Takahashi Researcher saburo.takahashi.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Takafumi Sato Principal Investigator t-sato[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Takashi Takahashi Professor Emeritus t.takahashi[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Seigo Souma Associate Professor s.souma[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Katsuaki Sugawara Associate Professor k.sugawara[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Alexander Shluger Principal Investigator a.shluger[at]ucl.ac.uk
Qikun Xue Principal Investigator qkxue[at]mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Non-equilibrium Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Mingwei Chen Principal Investigator
Group Leader
mwchen[at]jhu.edu
Jiuhui Han Assistant Professor jiuhui.han.e1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akira Kudo Assistant Professor akira.kudo.b8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Alan Lindsay Greer Principal Investigator alg13[at]cam.ac.uk
Dmitri Louzguine Principal Investigator dml[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Soft Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Tadafumi Adschiri Principal Investigator
Group Leader
tadafumi.ajiri.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kaoru Tamada Professor tamada[at]ms.ifoc.kyushu-u.ac.jp
kaoru.tamada.e8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akira Yoko Assistant Professor akira.yoko.c7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ayumi Hirano-Iwata Principal Investigator ayumi.hirano.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Teng Ma Assistant Professor tan.ma.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Thomas P. Russell Principal Investigator russell[at]mail.pse.umass.edu
Kazuo Takimiya Principal Investigator takimiya[at]riken.jp
kazuo.takimiya.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Device/System Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Shigemi Mizukami Principal Investigator
Group Leader
mizukami[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Satoshi Iihama Assistant Professor satoshi.iihama.d6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuya Suzuki Assistant Professor kazuya.suzuki.d8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ruma Mandal Assistant Professor mandal.ruma.c8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yukio Kondo Researcher yukio.kondo[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Shunsuke Fukami Principal Investigator s-fukami[at]riec.tohoku.ac.jp
Fumihiro Matsukura Professor f-matsu[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Butsurin Jinnai Assistant Professor butsurin.jinnai.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yutaro Takeuchi Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
yutaro.takeuchi.a2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hirotomo Nishihara Principal Investigator hirotomo.nishihara.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Wei Yu Project Assistant Professor yu.wei.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Zhengze Pan Assistant Professor pan.zhengze.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Rui Tang Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
tang.rui.c6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shin-ichi Orimo Principal Investigator orimo[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Miho Yamauchi Professor miho.yamauchi.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
yamauchi[at]i2cner.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Kazuaki Kisu Assistant Professor kazuaki.kisu.b2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Seiji Samukawa Principal Investigator samukawa[at]ifs.tohoku.ac.jp
Yuji Sutou Principal Investigator ysutou[at]material.tohoku.ac.jp
Magda Titirici Principal Investigator m.titirici[at]imperial.ac.uk
Hiroshi Yabu Junior Principal
Investigator
hiroshi.yabu.d5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Manjit Singh Grewal Research Associate grewal.manjit.singh.d3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Joerg Eckhardt Froemel Associate Professor joerg.froemel.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Gildas Alan Diguet Assistant Professor gildas.diguet.d4[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematical Science Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Hiroshi Suito Principal Investigator
Group Leader
hiroshi.suito[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hayato Chiba Principal Investigator hchiba[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Motoko Kotani Principal Investigator kotani[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher James Pickard Principal Investigator cjp20[at]cam.ac.uk
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor akagi[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Max Lein Associate Professor maximilian.lein.d2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor yoshinaga[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyasu Ando Associate Professor (Center of Mathematical Sciences for Open Innovation) ando[at]sk.tsukuba.ac.jp
hiroyasu.ando.d1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Huynh Quang Huy Viet Assistant Professor huynh.quang.huy.viet.a8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shuangqaun Xie Assistant Professor xie.shuangquan.c5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoki Uda Assistant Professor t_uda[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher Jack Bourne Assistant Professor chris.bourne[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jadala Venkata Ramana Reddy Assistant Professor jadala.venkata.ramana.reddy.e7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hisatoshi Kodani Assistant Professor hisatoshi.kodani.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Junya Nishiguchi Assistant Professor junya.nishiguchi.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Edgar Avalos Hernandez Assistant Professor avalos.hernandez.edgar.c2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yuka Fujiki Assistant Professor yfujiki[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Koichi Taniguchi Assistant Professor koichi.taniguchi.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroki Kodama Assistant Professor hiroki.kodama.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Mizuki Fukuda Assistant Professor mizuki.fukuda.d2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Xichan Gao Assistant Professor xichan.gao.e7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jun Watanabe Assistant Professor jun.watanabe.d5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Eriko Shinkawa Assistant Professor eriko.shinkawa.e8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shin Hayashi Assistant Professor shin.hayashi.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Lieu Tu Uyen Research Associate uyen.lieu.tu.d3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
KM Surabhi Researcher km.surabhi.c6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Satoshi Watanabe Researcher satoshi.watanabe.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp

AIMR Joint Research Center

University of Cambridge

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Joseph Richard Nelson Research Associate jn336[at]cam.ac.uk

University of Chicago

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Leah Weiss Research Associate lrweiss[at]uchicago.edu

Core Research Cluster for Materials Science (will open in a new tab)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Takahiko Sasaki (will open in a new tab) Functional Materials Wing Leader / Professor takahiko[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Shin-ichi Orimo (will open in a new tab) Advanced Energy materials PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
orimo[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuaki Kisu Assistant Professor kazuaki.kisu.b2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoteru Fukumura (will open in a new tab) Advanced Electronicmaterials PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
furuhara[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Hirofumi Oka Assistant Professor hirofumi.oka.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ayumi Hirano (will open in a new tab) Biomaterials PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
ayumi.hirano.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Teng Ma Assistant Professor tan.ma.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyuki Fukuyama (will open in a new tab) Structural Materials Wing Leader / Professor hiroyuki.fukuyama.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tadashi Furuhara (will open in a new tab) Materials development based on microstructure control PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
furuhara[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Fei Sun Assistant Professor sun.fei.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kyosuke Yoshimi (will open in a new tab) High strength materials PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
yoshimi[at]material.tohoku.ac.jp
Dmytro Demirskyi Assistant Professor demirskyi.dmytro.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroshi Suito (will open in a new tab) Mathematical Science and Computation PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
hiroshi.suito[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Masami Terauchi (will open in a new tab) Evaluation and Sensing PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
masami.terauchi.c4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tadafumi Adschiri (will open in a new tab) Processing PJ
PJ Leader / Professor
tadafumi.ajiri.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Katsunari Oikawa (will open in a new tab) Education and Human Resources Development
PJ Leader / Professor
katsunari.oikawa.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Satoshi Sugimoto Innovation Creation Wing Leader / Professor sugimots[at]material.tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematics for Advanced Materials-OIL (MathAM-OIL)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Takeshi Nakanishi Director, Laboratory
(AIST)
t.nakanishi[at]aist.go.jp
Dmitri Louzguine Professor
(PI of OIL)
dml[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor
(PI of OIL)
yoshinaga[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Research Support Division

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Susumu Ikeda Associate Professor sikeda[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Executive Research Coordinator

name
Motoko Kotani

Research Adviser

name
Masaru Tsukada
Yasumasa Nishiura

Related Information