Researchers & Laboratories

Materials Physics Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Katsumi Tanigaki Principal Investigator
Group Leader
tanigaki[at]sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Khuong Kim Huynh Assistant Professor khuong[at]sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Xing-chen Pan JSPS
postdoctoral researcher
xingchen.pan.a2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yong P. Chen Principal Investigator yongchen[at]purdue.edu
Hiroshi Idzuchi Assistant Professor hiroshi.idzuchi.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Guanghui Cheng Assistant Professor cheng.guanghui.c2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jana Lustikova Assistant Professor lustikova[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akichika Kumatani Associate Professor akichika.kumatani.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyuki Kai Assistant Professor kai[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroki Ida Assistant Professor hiroki.ida.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomasz Dietl Principal Investigator dietl[at]ifpan.edu.pl
Tomoteru Fukumura Principal Investigator tomoteru.fukumura.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hirofumi Oka Assistant Professor hirofumi.oka.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kenichi Kaminaga Research Associate kaminaga[at]chem.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Yuichi Ikuhara Principal Investigator ikuhara[at]sigma.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kazutoshi Inoue Lecturer kazutoshi.inoue.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Eiji Saitoh Principal Investigator eizi[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Takashi Kikkawa Assistant Professor takashi.kikkawa.c3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Rafael Ramos Assistant Professor ramosr[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jhoku.ac.jp
Yusuke Hashimoto Project Assistant Professor yusuke.hashimoto.b8[at].tohoku.ac.jp
Yasuyuki Oikawa Researcher yoikawa[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Saburo Takahashi Researcher saburo.takahashi.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Alexander Shluger Principal Investigator a.shluger[at]ucl.ac.uk
Takafumi Sato Principal Investigator t-sato[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Takashi Takahashi Visiting Professor t.takahashi[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Seigo Souma Associate Professor s.souma[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Katsuaki Sugawara Associate Professor k.sugawara[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Qikun Xue Principal Investigator qkxue[at]mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Non-equilibrium Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Mingwei Chen Principal Investigator
Group Leader
mwchen[at]jhu.edu
Kentaro Watanabe Associate Professor kentaro.watanabe.c3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jiuhui Han Research Associate jiuhui.han.e1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yanjie Xia JSPS
postdoctoral researcher
yanjie.xia.e8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Fan Zhang Researcher fan.zhang.e8@tohoku.ac.jp
Alan Lindsay Greer Principal Investigator alg13[at]cam.ac.uk
Dmitri Louzguine Principal Investigator dml[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Soft Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Tadafumi Adschiri Principal Investigator
Group Leader
ajiri[at]tagen.tohoku.ac.jp
Akira Yoko Assistant Professor akira.yoko.c7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroichi Tanaka Researcher hiroichi.tanaka.c4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ayumi Hirano Principal Investigator ayumi.hirano.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Teng Ma Assistant Professor tan.ma.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hideaki Yamamoto Assistant Professor hideaki.yamamoto.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Thomas P. Russell Principal Investigator russell[at]mail.pse.umass.edu
Masahiro Yamashita Principal Investigator yamasita[at]agnus.chem.tohoku.ac.jp
Takefumi Yoshida Assistant Professor takefumi.yoshida.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yoji Horii Assistant Professor yoji.horii.c5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Mohammad Rasel Mian JSPS
postdoctoral researcher
mohammad.rasel.mian.d5[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Device/System Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Shin-ichi Orimo Principal Investigator
Group Leader
orimo[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyuki Oguchi Associate Professor hiroyuki.oguchi.a8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuaki Kisu Assistant Professor kazuaki.kisu.b2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shunsuke Fukami Junior Principal
Investigator
s-fukami[at]riec.tohoku.ac.jp
Fumihiro Matsukura Professor f-matsu[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Butsurin Jinnai Assistant Professor butsurin.jinnai.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shigemi Mizukami Principal Investigator mizukami[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Satoshi Iihama Assistant Professor satoshi.iihama.d6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuya Suzuki Assistant Professor kazuya.suzuki.d8@tohoku.ac.jp
Tomohiro Ichinose Researcher tomohiro.ichinose.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yukio Kondo Researcher yukio.kondo[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Seiji Samukawa Principal Investigator samukawa[at]ifs.tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroshi Yabu Junior Principal
Investigator
hiroshi.yabu.d5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroya Abe Assistant Professor hiroya.abe.c4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Manjit Shingh Grewal Research Associate grewal.manjit.singh.d3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Takashi Saito Researcher takashi.saito.c7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Joerg Eckhardt Froemel Associate Professor joerg.froemel.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematical Science Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Hiroshi Suito Principal Investigator
Group Leader
hiroshi.suito[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hayato Chiba Principal Investigator hchiba[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Motoko Kotani Principal Investigator kotani[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher James
Pickard
Principal Investigator cjp20[at]cam.ac.uk
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor akagi[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor yoshinaga[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kuniyasu Saitoh Associate Professor kuniyasu.saitoh.c6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Max Lein Associate Professor maximilian.lein.d2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Quang Huy Viet Huynh Assistant Professor huynh.quang.huy.viet.a8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yoshiki Sugitani Assistant Professor yoshiki.sugitani.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Keita Kunikawa Assistant Professor keita.kunikawa.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoki Uda Assistant Professor t_uda[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher Jack
Bourne
Assistant Professor chris.bourne[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Xie Shuangqaun Assistant Professor xie.shuangquan.c5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yuki Takahashi Assistant Professor yuki.takahashi.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ryo Okugawa Assistant Professor ryo.okugawa.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Andreas Dechant Assistant Professor dechant.andreas.d1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yohei Sakurai Assistant Professor yohei.sakurai.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroki Kodama Assistant Professor hiroki.kodama.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Junya Nishiguchi Assistant Professor junya.nishiguchi.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ryunosuke Ozawa Assistant Professor ryunosuke.ozawa.b8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Edgar Avalos Hernandez Researcher avalos.hernandez.edgar.c2[at]tohoku.ac.jp

AIMR Joint Research Center

University of Cambridge

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Joseph Richard Nelson Research Associate jn336[at]cam.ac.uk

University of Chicago

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Leah Weiss Research Associate lrweiss[at]uchicago.edu

Tsinghua University

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Junhai Ren Research Associate

World Leading Research Center for Materials Science

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Dmytro Demirskyi Assistant Professor demirskyi.dmytro.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Fei Sun Assistant Professor sun.fei.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematics for Advanced Materials-OIL (MathAM-OIL)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Takeshi Nakanishi Director, Laboratory
(AIST)
t.nakanishi[at]aist.go.jp
Dmitri Louzguine Professor
(PI of OIL)
dml[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor
(PI of OIL)
yoshinaga[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Research Support Division

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Susumu Ikeda Associate Professor sikeda[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Common Equipment Room

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Ryotaro Kumashiro Project Associate Professor kumashiro[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Research Adviser

name
Masaru Tsukada
Yasumasa Nishiura

Related Information