Researchers & Laboratories

Materials Physics Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Katsumi Tanigaki Principal Investigator
Group Leader
tanigaki[at]sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Khuong Kim Huynh Assistant Professor khuong[at]sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Kanagasekaran Thangavel Assistant Professor thangavel.kanagasekaran.d6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yong P. Chen Principal Investigator yongchen[at]purdue.edu
Hiroshi Idzuchi Assistant Professor hiroshi.idzuchi.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akichika Kumatani Associate Professor akichika.kumatani.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomasz Dietl Principal Investigator dietl[at]ifpan.edu.pl
Tomoteru Fukumura Principal Investigator tomoteru.fukumura.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hirofumi Oka Assistant Professor hirofumi.oka.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kenichi Kaminaga Researcher kaminaga[at]chem.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Yuichi Ikuhara Principal Investigator ikuhara[at]sigma.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kazutoshi Inoue Researcher kazutoshi.inoue.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hongping Li Researcher hpli[at]mail.ujs.edu.cn
Eiji Saitoh Principal Investigator eizi[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Takashi Kikkawa Assistant Professor takashi.kikkawa.c3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Dazhi Hou Assistant Professor dazhi.hou[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Rafael Ramos Assistant Professor ramos.amigo.rafael.enrique.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yusuke Hashimoto Project Assistant Professor yusuke.hashimoto.b8[at].tohoku.ac.jp
Yasuyuki Oikawa Project Assistant Professor yoikawa[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Saburo Takahashi Researcher saburo.takahashi.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Alexander Shluger Principal Investigator a.shluger[at]ucl.ac.uk
Takashi Takahashi Principal Investigator t.takahashi[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Seigo Souma Associate Professor s.souma[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Katsuaki Sugawara Associate Professor k.sugawara[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Winfried Teizer Junior Principal
Investigator
teizer[at]tamu.edu
Qikun Xue Principal Investigator qkxue[at]mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Non-equilibrium Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Mingwei Chen Principal Investigator
Group Leader
mwchen[at]jhu.edu
Kentaro Watanabe Associate Professor kentaro.watanabe.c3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Huang Gang Research Associate huang.gang.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jiuhui Han Research Associate jiuhui.han.e1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Wei Jiao Researcher wei.jiao.a8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Fan Zhang Researcher fan.zhang.e8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yanjie Xia Researcher yanjie.xia.e8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Alan Lindsay Greer Principal Investigator alg13[at]cam.ac.uk
Dmitri Louzguine Principal Investigator dml[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Soft Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Tadafumi Adschiri Principal Investigator
Group Leader
ajiri[at]tagen.tohoku.ac.jp
Akira Yoko Assistant Professor akira.yoko.c7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroichi Tanaka Researcher hiroichi.tanaka.c4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ayumi Hirano Principal Investigator ayumi.hirano.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Teng Ma Assistant Professor tan.ma.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hideaki Yamamoto Assistant Professor hideaki.yamamoto.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Aoi Odawara Researcher aoi.odawara.d1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kosmas Prassides Principal Investigator k.prassides[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Yasuhiro Takabayashi Assistant Professor yasuhiro.takabayashi.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Zhanqiang Xu Research Associate zhanqiang.xu.c8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Thomas P. Russell Principal Investigator russell[at]mail.pse.umass.edu
Masahiro Yamashita Principal Investigator yamasita[at]agnus.chem.tohoku.ac.jp
Soumava Biswas Researcher

Device/System Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Shin-ichi Orimo Principal Investigator
Group Leader
orimo[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyuki Oguchi Associate Professor hiroyuki.oguchi.a8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuaki Kisu Assistant Professor kazuaki.kisu.b2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Dmytro Demirskyi Assistant Professor demirskyi.dmytro.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Fei Sun Assistant Professor sun.fei.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shunsuke Fukami Junior Principal
Investigator
shunsuke.fukami.c8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Fumihiro Matsukura Professor f-matsu[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Shigemi Mizukami Principal Investigator mizukami[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Satoshi Iihama Assistant Professor satoshi.iihama.d6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuya Suzuki Assistant Professor kazuya.suzuki.fw[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Tomohiro Ichinose Researcher tomohiro.ichinose.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yukio Kondo Researcher yukio.kondo[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Lakhan Bainsla Researcher bainsla.lakhan.a4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Seiji Samukawa Principal Investigator samukawa[at]ifs.tohoku.ac.jp
Firman Mangasa Simanjuntak Research Associate simanjuntak.firman.mangasa.a1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroshi Yabu Junior Principal
Investigator
hiroshi.yabu.d5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Joerg Eckhardt Froemel Associate Professor joerg.froemel.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Nguyen, Mai Phuong Assistant Professor nguyen.mai.phuong.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematical Science Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Hiroshi Suito Principal Investigator
Group Leader
hiroshi.suito[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yasuaki Hiraoka Principal Investigator hiraoka[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Motoko Kotani Principal Investigator kotani[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher James
Pickard
Principal Investigator cjp20[at]cam.ac.uk
Yasumasa Nishiura Project Professor nishiura[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor akagi[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor yoshinaga[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Kuniyasu Saitoh Associate Professor kuniyasu.saitoh.c6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Max Lein Associate Professor maximilian.lein.d2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ippei Obayashi Associate Professor (Visiting Scientist) ippei.obayashi.d8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Quang Huy Viet Huynh Assistant Professor huynh.quang.huy.viet.a8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Xie Shuangqaun Assistant Professor xie.shuangquan.c5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoki Uda Assistant Professor t_uda[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher Jack Bourne Assistant Professor christopher.jack.bourne.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shunsuke Saito Assistant Professor shunsuke.saito.c4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Keita Kunikawa Assistant Professor keita.kunikawa.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ryo Okugawa Assistant Professor ryo.okugawa.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Andreas Dechant Assistant Professor dechant.andreas.d1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kohei Suzuki Assistant Professor kohei.suzuki.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yohei Sakurai Assistant Professor yohei.sakurai.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroki Kodama Assistant Professor hiroki.kodama.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomohide Wada Project Assistant Professor tomohide.wada.a7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yoshiki Sugitani Research Associate yoshiki.sugitani.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Edgar Avalos Hernandez Researcher avalos.hernandez.edgar.c2[at]tohoku.ac.jp

AIMR Joint Research Center

The University of Chicago

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Gary Wolfowicz Researcher gwolfowicz[at]uchicago.edu

Mathematics for Advanced Materials-OIL (MathAM-OIL)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Takeshi Nakanishi Director, Laboratory
(AIST)
t.nakanishi[at]aist.go.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor
(PI of OIL)
yoshinaga[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Research Support Division

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Susumu Ikeda Associate Professor/Research Support Director sikeda[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Common Equipment Room

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the below email address.

name position email
Ryotaro Kumashiro Project Associate Professor
(Technical Support Center)
kumashiro[at]wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Related Information