Researchers & Laboratories

Materials Physics Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Takafumi Sato Principal Investigator
Group Leader
t-sato[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Seigo Souma Associate Professor s.souma[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Katsuaki Sugawara Associate Professor k.sugawara[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Gerrit Ernst-Wilhelm Bauer Principal Investigator bauer.gerrit.ernst.wilhelm.d8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ping Tang Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
tang.ping.a2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Mehrdad Elyasi Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
mehrdad.elyasi.b2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yong P. Chen Principal Investigator yongchen[at]purdue.edu
Hirofumi Oka Assistant Professor hirofumi.oka.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Khuong Kim Huynh Assistant Professor khuong[at]sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Jana Lustikova Assistant Professor lustikova[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Xing-chen Pan Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
xingchen.pan.a2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akichika Kumatani Associate Professor akichika.kumatani.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuhito Tsukagoshi Professor TSUKAGOSHI.Kazuhito[at]nims.go.jp
kazuhito.tsukagoshi.c3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomasz Dietl Principal Investigator dietl[at]ifpan.edu.pl
Yuichi Ikuhara Principal Investigator yuichi.ikuhara.b3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazutoshi Inoue Associate Professor kazutoshi.inoue.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoki Ozawa Junior Principal
Investigator
tomoki.ozawa.d8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Bruno Miguel Santos Mera Assistant Professor bruno.mera.c5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
William Naughton Faugno Specially Appointed Assistant Professor william.naughton.faugno.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ryo Takahashi Specially Appointed Assistant Professor ryo.takahashi.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Eiji Saitoh Principal Investigator eizi[at]imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Tomosato Hioki Assistant Professor tomosato.hioki.d7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Saburo Takahashi Researcher saburo.takahashi.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Alexander Shluger Principal Investigator a.shluger[at]ucl.ac.uk
Qikun Xue Principal Investigator qkxue[at]mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Tomoteru Fukumura Professor tomoteru.fukumura.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Non-equilibrium Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Mingwei Chen Principal Investigator
Group Leader
mwchen[at]jhu.edu
Akira Kudo Assistant Professor akira.kudo.b8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Alan Lindsay Greer Principal Investigator alg13[at]cam.ac.uk
Hyoung Seop Kim Principal Investigator hskim[at]postech.ac.kr
Dmitri Louzguine Principal Investigator louzguine.dmitri.valentinovich.a4[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Soft Materials Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Tadafumi Adschiri Principal Investigator
Group Leader
tadafumi.ajiri.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kaoru Tamada Professor tamada[at]ms.ifoc.kyushu-u.ac.jp
kaoru.tamada.e8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akira Yoko Senior Assistant Professor akira.yoko.c7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ayumi Hirano-Iwata Principal Investigator ayumi.hirano.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hideaki Yamamoto Associate Professor hideaki.yamamoto.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Teng Ma Assistant Professor tan.ma.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Reiko Oda Principal Investigator reiko.oda[at]u-bordeaux.fr
reiko.oda[at]cnrs.fr
Thomas P. Russell Principal Investigator russell[at]mail.pse.umass.edu
Kazuo Takimiya Principal Investigator takimiya[at]riken.jp
kazuo.takimiya.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jisoo Shin Specially Appointed Assistant Professor shin.jisoo.a1@tohoku.ac.jp

Device/System Group

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Shigemi Mizukami Principal Investigator
Group Leader
shigemi.mizukami.a7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Satoshi Iihama Assistant Professor satoshi.iihama.d6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ruma Mandal Assistant Professor mandal.ruma.c8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yukio Kondo Researcher yukio.kondo.a1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shunsuke Fukami Principal Investigator s-fukami[at]riec.tohoku.ac.jp
Fumihiro Matsukura Professor fumihiro.matsukura.b4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Butsurin Jinnai Assistant Professor butsurin[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yutaro Takeuchi Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
yutaro.takeuchi.a2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Michael Hirscher Principal Investigator hirscher[at]is.mpg.de
Rana Mohtadi Principal Investigator rana.mohtadi[at]yahoo.com
Hirotomo Nishihara Principal Investigator hirotomo.nishihara.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Takashi Kyotani Professor Emeritus takashi.kyotani.c6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Zhengze Pan Assistant Professor pan.zhengze.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Takeharu Yoshii Assistant Professor takeharu.yoshii.b3@tohoku.ac.jp
Wei Yu Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
yu.wei.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Rui Tang Specially Appointed
Assistant Professor
tang.rui.c6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuhiko Mizuuchi Specially Appointed Research Fellow kazuhiko.mizuuchi.b3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Masataka Inoue Specially Appointed Research Fellow masataka.inoue.d7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shin-ichi Orimo Principal Investigator
Director, AIMR
shin-ichi.orimo.a6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Miho Yamauchi Professor miho.yamauchi.a3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
yamauchi[at]ms.ifoc.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Junji Iida Specially Appointed Professor junji.iida.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuaki Kisu Assistant Professor kazuaki.kisu.b2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ryuhei Sato Specially Appointed Assistant Professor ryuhei.sato.c1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Erina Gyoba Specially Appointed Research Fellow erina.gyoba.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomohiro Otsuka Junior Principal Investigator tomohiro.otsuka.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yuji Sutou Principal Investigator ysutou[at]material.tohoku.ac.jp
Yi Shuang Assistant Professor shuang.yi.e3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Magda Titirici Principal Investigator m.titirici[at]imperial.ac.uk
Hiroshi Yabu Junior Principal
Investigator
hiroshi.yabu.d5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kosuke Ishibashi Specially Appointed Research Fellow kosuke.ishibashi.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Joerg Eckhardt Froemel Associate Professor joerg.froemel.e5[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematical Science Group (will open in a new tab)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Hiroshi Suito Principal Investigator
Group Leader
hiroshi.suito[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hayato Chiba Principal Investigator hchiba[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Motoko Kotani Principal Investigator motoko.kotani.d3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher James Pickard Principal Investigator cjp20[at]cam.ac.uk
Hao Li Junior Principal Investigator li.hao.b8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyasu Ando Professor (Center of Mathematical Sciences for Open Innovation) hiroyasu.ando.d1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor kazuto.akagi.b5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Max Lein Associate Professor maximilian.lein.d2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor yoshinaga[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Huynh Quang Huy Viet Assistant Professor huynh.quang.huy.viet.a8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoki Uda Assistant Professor t_uda[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher Jack Bourne Assistant Professor chris.bourne[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Eriko Shinkawa Assistant Professor eriko.shinkawa.e8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jadala Venkata Ramana Reddy Assistant Professor jadala.venkata.ramana.reddy.e7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Stefan Junk Assistant Professor sjunk[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Jiawei Liu Assistant Professor liu.jiawei.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Junya Nishiguchi Assistant Professor junya.nishiguchi.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Edgar Avalos Hernandez Assistant Professor avalos.hernandez.edgar.c2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yuka Fujiki Assistant Professor yfujiki[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Koichi Taniguchi Assistant Professor koichi.taniguchi.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Mingpei Lin Assistant Professor lin.mingpei.d2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroki Kodama Assistant Professor hiroki.kodama.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Xichan Gao Assistant Professor xichan.gao.e7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shin Hayashi Assistant Professor shin.hayashi.e2[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Xue Jia Assistant Professor jia.xue.d8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Egon Campos dos Santos Specially Appointed Assistant Professor campos.dos.santos.egon.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Gabriel Jacob Gress Specially Appointed Research Fellow gress.gabriel[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Satoshi Watanabe Specially Appointed Research Fellow satoshi.watanabe.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Center of Mathematical Sciences for Open Innovation (will open in a new tab)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Hiroshi Suito Director / Professor hiroshi.suito[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyasu Ando Professor hiroyasu.ando.d1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hayato Chiba Professor hchiba[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoteru Fukumura Professor tomoteru.fukumura.e4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ayumi Hirano-Iwata Professor ayumi.hirano.a5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor kazuto.akagi.b5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Akichika Kumatani Associate Professor akichika.kumatani.e6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Junya Nishiguchi Assistant Professor junya.nishiguchi.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tomoki Uda Assistant Professor t_uda[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Open Innovation Center of Hydrogen Sciences for GX (will open in a new tab)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Shin-ichi Orimo Director / Professor shin-ichi.orimo.a6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroshi Yabu Deputy director / Associate Professor hiroshi.yabu.d5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hirotomo Nishihara Professor hirotomo.nishihara.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Tadafumi Adschiri Professor tadafumi.ajiri.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hao Li Associate Professor li.hao.b8[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor kazuto.akagi.b5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Ryuhei Sato Specially Appointed Assistant Professor ryuhei.sato.c1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Takafumi Sato Professor t-sato[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Yuichi Ikuhara Professor yuichi.ikuhara.b3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher James Pickard Professor cjp20[at]cam.ac.uk
Magda Titirici Professor m.titirici[at]imperial.ac.uk
Michael Hirscher AIMR Principal Investigator hirscher[at]is.mpg.de
Rana Mohtadi AIMR Principal Investigator rana.mohtadi[at]yahoo.com

AIMR Joint Research Center

University of Chicago

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Leah Weiss Research Associate lrweiss[at]uchicago.edu

Core Research Cluster for Materials Science (will open in a new tab)

Functional Materials Wing

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Takahiko Sasaki Wing Leader / Professor takahiko.sasaki.d3[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Shigemi Mizukami Spintronics and Quantum Physics Area
Project Leader / Professor
shigemi.mizukami.a7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Takafumi Sato Spintronics and Quantum Physics Area
Project Leader / Professor
t-sato[at]arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Hirotomo Nishihara Energy and Material Conversion Area
Project Leader / Professor
hirotomo.nishihara.b1[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Keiichi Tomishige Energy and Material Conversion Area
Project Leader / Professor
keiichi.tomishige.a1[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Structural Materials Wing

Hiroyuki Fukuyama Wing Leader / Professor hiroyuki.fukuyama.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Hidemi Kato Structure and Environmental Resistant Area
Project Leader / Professor
hidemi.kato.b7[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Yutaka S. Sato Structure and Environmental Resistant Area
Project Leader / Professor
ytksato[at]material.tohoku.ac.jp
Eriko Nango Soft Matter and Biomaterial Area
Project Leader / Professor
eriko.nango.c4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuo Takimiya Soft Matter and Biomaterial Area
Project Leader / Professor
kazuo.takimiya.b6[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Innovation Creation Wing

Satoshi Sugimoto Wing Leader / Professor sugimots[at]material.tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematics for Advanced Materials Open Innovation Laboratory (MathAM-OIL) (will open in a new tab)

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Takeshi Nakanishi Director, Laboratory
(AIST)
t.nakanishi[at]aist.go.jp
Dmitri Louzguine Professor
(PI of OIL)
louzguine.dmitri.valentinovich.a4[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor
(PI of OIL)
yoshinaga[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Research Support Division

* Please replace [at] with "@" in the email address below.

name position email
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor kazuto.akagi.b5[at]tohoku.ac.jp
Susumu Ikeda Associate Professor susumu.ikeda.c3[at]tohoku.ac.jp

Executive Research Coordinator

name
Motoko Kotani

Research Adviser

name
Masaru Tsukada
Yasumasa Nishiura

Related Information