Researchers & Laboratories

Materials Physics Group

name position email
Katsumi Tanigaki Principal Investigator
Group Leader
tanigaki@sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Thangavel Kanagasekaran Assistant Professor kanagasekaran@sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Khuong Kim Huynh Research Associate khuong@sspns.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Yong P. Chen Principal Investigator yongchen@purdue.edu
Akichika Kumatani Associate Professor akichika.kumatani.e6@tohoku.ac.jp
Tomasz Dietl Principal Investigator dietl@ifpan.edu.pl
Tomoteru Fukumura Principal Investigator tomoteru.fukumura.e4@tohoku.ac.jp
Hirofumi Oka Research Associate hirofumi.oka.e3@tohoku.ac.jp
Yuichi Ikuhara Principal Investigator ikuhara@sigma.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Kazutoshi Inoue Assistant Professor kinoue@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Eiji Saitoh Principal Investigator eizi@imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Yusuke Hashimoto Project Assistant Professor yusuke.hashimoto.b8@.tohoku.ac.jp
Yasuyuki Oikawa Project Assistant Professor yoikawa@imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Dazhi Hou Assistant Professor dazhi.hou@imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Mamoru Matsuo Assistant Professor mamoru.matsuo.e8@tohoku.ac.jp
Rafael Ramos Research Associate ramos.amigo.rafael.enrique.e3@tohoku.ac.jp
Yongjun Seo Research Associate seo@imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Alexander Shluger Principal Investigator a.shluger@ucl.ac.uk
Takashi Takahashi Principal Investigator t.takahashi@arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Seigo Souma Associate Professor s.souma@arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Katsuaki Sugawara Assistant Professor k.sugawara@arpes.phys.tohoku.ac.jp
Winfried Teizer Junior Principal
Investigator
teizer@tamu.edu
Qikun Xue Principal Investigator qkxue@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Non-equilibrium Materials Group

name position email
Mingwei Chen Principal Investigator
Group Leader
mwchen@jhu.edu
Takeshi Fujita Associate Professor tfujita@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Wenqian Chen Research Associate wenqian.chen.d2@tohoku.ac.jp
Gang Huang Research Associate huang.gang.e5@tohoku.ac.jp
Yongzheng Zhang Research Associate yongzheng.zhang.b8@tohoku.ac.jp
Jiuhui Han Research Associate jiuhui.han.e1@tohoku.ac.jp
Zhili Wang Researcher wang.zhili.b7@tohoku.ac.jp
Wei Jiao Researcher wei.jiao.a8@tohoku.ac.jp
Fan Zhang Researcher fan.zhang.e8@tohoku.ac.jp
Alan Lindsay Greer Principal Investigator alg13@cam.ac.uk
Dmitri Louzguine Principal Investigator dml@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Soft Materials Group

name position email
Tadafumi Adschiri Principal Investigator
Group Leader
ajiri@tagen.tohoku.ac.jp
Akira Yoko Research Associate akira.yoko.c7@tohoku.ac.jp
Ayumi Hirano Principal Investigator ayumi.hirano.a5@tohoku.ac.jp
Teng Ma Assistant Professor tan.ma.b4@tohoku.ac.jp
Aoi Odawara Researcher aoi.odawara.d1@tohoku.ac.jp
Kosmas Prassides Principal Investigator k.prassides@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Yasuhiro Takabayashi Assistant Professor yasuhiro.takabayashi.e4@tohoku.ac.jp
Takeshi Nakagawa Research Associate takeshi.nakagawa.b5@tohoku.ac.jp
Martina Vrankić Research Associate vrankic.martina.e7@tohoku.ac.jp
Thomas P. Russell Principal Investigator russell@mail.pse.umass.edu
Masahiro Yamashita Principal Investigator yamasita@agnus.chem.tohoku.ac.jp
Soumava Biswas Researcher

Device/System Group

name position email
Shin-ichi Orimo Principal Investigator
Group Leader
orimo@imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroyuki Oguchi Associate Professor hiroyuki.oguchi.a8@tohoku.ac.jp
Joerg Eckhardt Froemel Associate Professor joerg.froemel.e5@tohoku.ac.jp
Ali Khademhosseini Principal Investigator alik@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Shigemi Mizukami Principal Investigator mizukami@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuya Suzuki Assistant Professor kazuya.suzuki.fw@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Siham Ouardi Research Associate ouardi.siham.e7@tohoku.ac.jp
Yukio Kondo Researcher yukio.kondo@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Resul Yilgin Researcher yilgin.resul.e2@tohoku.ac.jp
Lakhan Bainsla Researcher bainsla.lakhan.a4@tohoku.ac.jp
Hideo Ohno Principal Investigator ohno@riec.tohoku.ac.jp
Fumihiro Matsukura Professor f-matsu@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Seiji Samukawa Principal Investigator samukawa@ifs.tohoku.ac.jp
Takeo Ohno Associate Professor t-ohno@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Firman Mangasa Simanjuntak Research Associate simanjuntak.firman.mangasa.a1@tohoku.ac.jp
Hiroshi Yabu Junior Principal
Investigator
hiroshi.yabu.d5@tohoku.ac.jp
Hideaki Komiyama Research Associate hideaki.komiyama.c8@tohoku.ac.jp

Mathematical Science Group

name position email
Hiroshi Suito Principal Investigator
Group Leader
hiroshi.suito@tohoku.ac.jp
Yasuaki Hiraoka Principal Investigator hiraoka@tohoku.ac.jp
Motoko Kotani Principal Investigator kotani@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Christopher James
Pickard
Principal Investigator cjp20@cam.ac.uk
Yasumasa Nishiura Project Professor nishiura@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Kazuto Akagi Associate Professor akagi@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor yoshinaga@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Max Lein Assistant Professor maximilian.lein.d2@tohoku.ac.jp
Ippei Obayashi Assistant Professor ippei.obayashi.d8@tohoku.ac.jp
Kuniyasu Saitoh Assistant Professor kuniyasu.saitoh.c6@tohoku.ac.jp
Quang Huy Viet Huynh Assistant Professor huynh.quang.huy.viet.a8@tohoku.ac.jp
Hidetoshi Masai Assistant Professor hidetoshi.masai.d1@tohoku.ac.jp
Shunsuke Saito Assistant Professor shunsuke.saito.c4@tohoku.ac.jp
Keita Kunikawa Assistant Professor keita.kunikawa.e2@tohoku.ac.jp
Xie Shuangqaun Assistant Professor xie.shuangquan.c5@tohoku.ac.jp
Tomohide Wada Project Assistant Professor tomohide.wada.a7@tohoku.ac.jp
Mickael Laurent Buchet Research Associate buchet.mickael.laurent.d7@tohoku.ac.jp
Emerson Gaw Escolar Research Associate escolar.emerson.gaw.d6@tohoku.ac.jp
Lijing Kang Research Associate lijing.kang.e3@tohoku.ac.jp
Yoshiki Sugitani Research Associate yoshiki.sugitani.e3@tohoku.ac.jp
Hernandez Edgar Avalos Researcher avalos.hernandez.edgar.c2@tohoku.ac.jp

AIMR Joint Research Center

University of Cambridge

name position email
Jiri Orava Research Associate jo316@cam.ac.uk

The University of Chicago

name position email
Gary Wolfowicz Researcher gwolfowicz@uchicago.edu

Mathematics for Advanced Materials-OIL (MathAM-OIL)

name position email
Takeshi Nakanishi Director, Laboratory
(AIST)
t.nakanishi@aist.go.jp
Akihiko Hirata Associate Professor
(PI of OIL)
hirata@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp
Natsuhiko Yoshinaga Associate Professor
(PI of OIL)
yoshinaga@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Research Support Center

Common Equipment Unit

name position email
Ryotaro Kumashiro Project Associate Professor
(Technical Support Center)
kumashiro@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Administrative Office

name position email
Susumu Ikeda Associate Professor sikeda@wpi-aimr.tohoku.ac.jp

Related Information